Posted by: Tessy | May 23, 2010

Cataclysm Wish List

Dear Blizzard,

This year, I have been a very good big girl.

I have not used cheats or exploits (well, not after they were banned at least), I have patiently endured the lag and server crashes inflicted upon me and I have sometimes helped my guildies doing the daily random dungeon or the odd group quests, even if it meant having to fly across an entire continent to do so.

And I always say thank you, which is really nice and thus I deserve lots of presents in Cataclysm this year!

So, for Cataclysm I want the following:

1. More damaging totems

The Magma and Searing totem are lovely and I use them whenever possible, but what about my other schools of magic?

I want a Snowball totem pelting the enemy with icy snowballs, I want a Rubble totem doing the same with rocks, I want a Water Hose totem drenching them and a Wind funnel blowing them away.

2. More abilities linked to totems

The Fire Nova is a wonderful ability and I would like to see more of that.

I want to be able to emit a Healing Stream Nova from any Water totem for those emergency heals and why not get rid of the Mana Tide totem for a Mana Tide to be used on any water totem, I want a Blizzard Nova causing a localized snow storm, I want an Avalanche crushing my enemies and burying them under a shitload of rubble, I want a Twister lifting those opposing me high up in the air in a whirlwind of air, I want a Flood Nova of biblical proportions washing the earth clean of any filthy scum that stands in my way.

3. Totem Grenades

While I absolutely love my cool space totems, my little helpers and guardians, and pop them whenever and wherever I can, I would also absolutely love to be able to throw them like a grenade and place them exactly where I want them.

Imagine a Fire totem lobbed right into the midst of the enemy with a Nova going off there, imagine a Healing Stream totem landing in the melee with a Heal Nova pulling them back from certain death, imagine that Avalanche blocking the enemies from escaping from or coming closer to me and my fellow adventurers.

4. More elementals

I love and cherish my Earth elemental and my Fire too, but it should not be any harder summoning a Water or an Air elemental, right? The water elemental could conjure up geysers and the air elemental could conjure up a lightning storm!

5. Ghost Wolf to be an instant cast and usable indoors

In my everyday life I am constantly communicating with the spirits, be I outdoors or indoors. Mere walls do not hinder me seeing into the world of the spirits and should thus not hinder me entering it.

Oh, and make it instant cast while you are at it, when I enter the spirit world I do in instantaneously, like stepping through a doorway. I do not need to knock on the door and ask permission to enter.

6. Ghost Eagle

I want to be able to fly!

My Ghost Wolf form is for travelling and only travelling and surely there are eagles in the spirit world too? I can totally see myself soaring over the world in the guise of a spirit eagle.

I know you have been busy and I know you have already started to gift-wrap the Cataclysm pressies, but I’d be really happy if you would consider this wish-list of mine.

Anyway, I hope you like the milk and cookies I left out for you.

Love,

Larúe

PS: Please say hi to Mrs Blizzard.



Responses

  1. *sends letter to Blizz with glowingly positive character reference*

    Haha, I have been thinking about some of those things.. particularly the other elementals.. they should so be included 🙂
    .-= Issy´s last blog ..I r not bored =-.

  2. Love the ideas, all of them. Heal Nova, great. How about Earth Bind Nova, for those pvp shammys out there.

    You’re right, we need two more elementals. It doesn’t make sense for us shamans to be able to call on only two of the elements but not all of them. Do we need some special permission slip that we’ve all lost or something? Or maybe my earth elemental at it, you know how those elementals can war with each other. Great, now I’m gonna have to punish him!


Leave a comment

Categories